Property Rights Alliance RSS http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org en-us admin@propertyrightsalliance.org This is the RSS Feed for Property Rights Alliance. DC Council Bill Infringes on Property Rights, Threatens Airbnb Hosts http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/dc-council-bill-infringes-property-rights-a3108 With over 2 million listings in 34,000 cities, Airbnb has been lauded as one of the most successful companies operating in the sharing economy, and has an estimated valuation of $30 billion. More impo... Wed, 31 Dec 1969 19:00:00 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/dc-council-bill-infringes-property-rights-a3108 How to Remove Barriers to Women’s Property Rights http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/remove-barriers-womens-property-rights-a3107 Kosovo recently announced a major reform in the country’s property rights protections, pledging to support a woman’s right to inherit and own property by clearly defining formal ... Tue, 07 Feb 2017 12:13:09 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/remove-barriers-womens-property-rights-a3107 2017 Set to Become Pivotal Year for War Plain Packaging http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/set-pivotal-war-plain-packaging-a3106 As French revelers brought in the New Year at the iconic Avenue des Champs-Elysées a disturbing anti-smoking law went into effect- plain packaging. According to the Canadian Cancer Society Fran... Fri, 27 Jan 2017 14:59:30 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/set-pivotal-war-plain-packaging-a3106 Samsung sort of Victorious in Unanimous Supreme Court Reversal http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/samsung-sort-victorious-unanimous-supreme-court-a3105 The decision is the first time the Supreme Court has weighed in on design patents in more than a hundred years, and has set off a legal challenge that may last an equal amount of time. Check-out our ... Mon, 09 Jan 2017 14:51:45 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/samsung-sort-victorious-unanimous-supreme-court-a3105 Christmas Counterfeit Conundrum http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/christmas-counterfeit-conundrum-a3104 Like many people, you’re probably waiting until this final week before Christmas to finish up your shopping. Many stores and online retailers run massive deals to remind you to get those la... Wed, 21 Dec 2016 18:40:48 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/christmas-counterfeit-conundrum-a3104 Michael Jordan Scores for IP in China http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/michael-jordan-scores-ip-china-a3103 What’s in a name? If you’re basketball legend Michael Jordan about $100 million a year in royalty payments. That’s more than he or anyone else has made while playing. Big b... Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:02:08 EST http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/michael-jordan-scores-ip-china-a3103 State Chambers of Commerce Push for IP protection http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/state-chambers-commerce-push-ip-protection-a3102 Last week 150 state Chambers of Commerce signed a coalition letter to urge Congress to protect intellectual property (IP). These organizations have joined together to stress the critically important r... Tue, 25 Oct 2016 11:53:37 EDT http://www.propertyrightsalliance.org/state-chambers-commerce-push-ip-protection-a3102